Teachers & Staff

 At Birralee, we are fortunate enough to have an experienced and dedicated team of talented teaching professionals. 

Our teachers hold qualifications from universities in the UK, USA, Canada and Norway. Having worked in a variety of international settings, our teachers' bring with them a broad experience.

We aim to recruit and retain the very best staff, providing a diverse, open and inclusive environment that allows everyone to grow and flourish. People are the foundation of the School’s success. The quality of teachers and support staff is critical to our future.

Logo Circle.png

Meet our Staff: 2021-2022

Mrs Elin J. Hitchman

Mr van der Kaaden

Business Manager

Ms Lewis-Jones

School Development Leader

Ms Alison Myler

Office Administrator

Ms Julie Torsvik

Special Needs Coordinator

Mrs Vanessa Heise

Year 1 Class Teacher

Mrs Catherine Keep

Year 2 Class Teacher

Mrs Harriet Emberson

Year 2 Class Teacher

Mrs Susanne Ingram

Year 2 Class Teacher

Ms Anne Utstrand

Year 2 Class Teacher

Ms Lia Voges
Year 3 Class Teacher

Mrs Kelly Borsick

Year 3 Class Teacher

Ms Hege Solbakken

Year 3 Class Teacher

Mrs Rachel Cramp
Year 4 Class Teacher

Ms Trudi Charlson

Year 4 Class Teacher

Ms Amy Jones

Year 4 Class Teacher

Mrs Emily Nordmark

Year 5 Class Teacher

Mr Joe Bailey

Year 5 Class Teacher

Mr Jörg Heise

Year 6 Class Teacher

Ms Kristin Gjersvold
Norwegian Teacher

Ms Kirra DiCamillo

Year 7 Class Teacher

Mrs Inger Loe 

Year 7/8 Class Teacher

Mr Rus Pearson

Year 8 Class Teacher

Mrs Itziar Castanedo

Year 9 Class Teacher

Ms Marit Eggen

Year 9/10 Class Teacher

Mr Pedro Santos

Year 10 Class Teacher

Mrs Synne Agersborg

Norwegian Teacher

Mr Almaas

Norwegian Teacher (on leave)

Mr Daniel Greenhalgh

English & History Teacher

Mrs Paulette Anderson

English & Art Teacher

Mrs Rhona Hearst

Science & Maths Teacher

Mrs Nygård Pearson Music Teacher (on leave)

Ms Bosnes-Askim

Norwegian Teacher

Mrs Murphy

P.E. Teacher

Ms Olivia Holen
Spanish Teacher

Mrs Heidi Alenga

IPC Teacher 

Ms Oda Sofie Engesbak

Special Needs Teacher

Mr Colin McPherson

Design & Technology Teacher
(from Mid-September)

Ms Skogan Bonesrønning 

Music Teacher

Mrs Margaret Colton
Learnging Assistant

Mrs Mahsa Rashidnejad

Learning Assistant

Ms Eleanor Day

Learning Assistant

Ms Emily Spittle

Learning Assistant

Mrs Brooke Eriksen

Learning Assistant

Ms Robin Conway
Learning Assistant

Mrs Heidi Garwood

Learning Assistant

Ms Annina Wistbacka

Learning Assistant

Ms Erika Olah

Learning Assistant

Mr Robert Duncan

Learning Assistant

Mr Ove Gulteig

IT Technican

Mrs Joanna Tarzi

Learning Assistant

Ms Brenna Mesner

Learning Assitant

Whole School Staff Photo Multiphoto.jpg